Reflect @21

In a few hours I will be 21🤗 so excited!!! 

However, I have been reflecting from last year when I turned 20 and till now when I am about to be 21. It has truly been a journey and it will also be a journey. I have had too many downs that it almost seemed impossible to pull myself up. I cried but I ended up being tired of it. I had a big disappointment when I failed to get into a course I wanted. I was so negative and depressed that I did not know what to do with my life. It was hard to think that I may become a huge failure and embarrass my family. 

God truly is God. There were doors in my life that I never thought they will be opened for me. I got stregth from my family’s prayers and decided to pull myself up and face my future. I got into a course I never thought would be possible but I found out that I may still be able to do the course I wanted after this. Truly some journeys are never travelled through a straight road sometimes you have to go up a mountain, cross rivers, face harsh weather but be able to concur through it all. It may take some time but I know I will get there. 

So Kuda at 20 I would like to say I am sorry for making you pass through such hard times but thank you for pulling through and believing In God. Kuda @21, you are now in university and it’s only the beginning. I don’t know what’s coming your way but always know God is with you and be happy through everything you pass through.

Finally, thank you to those that have been part of this crazy koo koo beyond repair sometimes normal but beautiful girl 😋 I love y’all. Happy Birthday Kuda❤️

Thank you for reading xx

Leave a Reply

