I Miss You

I know I said goodbye first but I miss you. I cannot turn back the hands of time but I miss you. It hurts to live in pretence of being fine when I miss you. I have tried to move on, forget about you but I miss you. I am ashamed of myself for being like this but I miss you. I always hesitate pressing that green button in case you pick up and I won’t be able to hang up. There is plenty of fish in the sea but my heart only beats for one. At times it gets hard, the fear of never loving someone as much as I loved you. Others think am crazy but I miss you. Once in a while I try to check up on you and it gladdens my heart knowing you are fine. They say the one who gets left suffers but I think the one who leaves suffers the most. I hope in due time I will be over it.

I miss you…..

Leave a Reply

