Dear Ex Friend

I got to admit life has never been the same since you decided to leave my life with no warning or goodbye. I still reminisce over the past, knowing that those days are gone for good. At the time, it seemed as if nothing could break us; like we were in it for life. As much as I would not want to go back to the way we were, at least am grateful to have known you and thank you for being in my life. I would like to apologise for hating you with everything in me, fake smiling every time I saw you, then curse at you in my heart. Since I have no idea why you left, I would like to apologise for the burden you carry of hating me. I have decided to move on from it all and just genuinely smile whenever I see you. I will never throw the memories away cause once in my life, there was you. Be happy wherever you go and let go.

Yours truly
Ex friend

Leave a Reply

