It Is What It Is!!

I used to get bothered when someone said hurtful things to me like that would depress me for days. I would make sure I tried to be in their good books so they would take back their words. But I realised even if they take back their words, they still said it and it is what it is. I decided to listen but stopped caring because if it was a constructive criticism then I would appreciate it but if people just constantly find something to criticise me about then I sensed hateocrisy going on. Not everyone will like me in this world, throwing shade at me everytime they get the chance to and knocking me down…it is what it is!!

Leave a Reply

