Since we already knew distance was a huge obstacle that ruined everything, we never attempted to start a relationship again. However, whenever we talked it felt like we were in a relationship and I tried so hard to not go to that place I was before. I went back to zimbabwe for holiday, it was a surprise and I guess he was surprised. The first time I saw him I fell in love again just like the first time in primary school when he was just a crush. I refused to hug him cause I was afraid I wouldn’t let him go. We talked on the phone mostly about the past, it was sad to reminisce over it. Eventually we went on an outing (it was a date in my mind lol). We went cinema then walked around a lot in town and I didn’t want to go home. I just felt so at peace being with him that I never thought of anything else but that moment was everything to me. (Am in getting watery just thinking about it) Back to the matter, the last day of my holiday he stayed with me all afternoon getting my hair done and we just talked like there was no tomorrow.  It was finally time to say goodbye to him and I cried (thank God it was in the dark lol). We hugged for what seemed like a compensation for the years we were not going to see each other again. We made a future pact that we would countdown 4 years then we get back together. Now we got 3more years to go. I guess LOVE is making up for what DISTANCE tried to destroy time and time again…

Leave a Reply

